







CeTIT 2010

27 – 28 July 2010, Chennai Trade Centre, Nandambakkam

Programme Schedule

Day I Tuesday 27 July 2010

9:30 Registration

10:00 – 11:30 am	Inaugural Session		
	Tamil Thai Vazhthu		
	Lighting of Kuthuvillaku		
	Welcome Address	Dr Santhosh Babu, IAS Managing Director ELCOT & Director & CEO TNeGA	
	Theme Address	Mr Ar Rm Arun Convenor IT & Communications Panel FICCI – TNSC	
	Special Address	Mr Rafeeque Ahmed Chairman FICCI - TNSC	
	Presidential Address	Mr PWC Davidar, IAS Principal Secretary Information Technology Department Government of Tamil Nadu	
	Keynote Address	Mr Lakshmi Narayanan Vice Chairman Cognizant Technology Solutions	
	Inaugural Address Launch of e-Newsletter & IT Help Desk & CeTIT 2010 Exhibition Inauguration	Dr Poongothai Aladi Aruna Minister for Information Technology Government of Tamil Nadu	
	Vote of Thanks	Mr P Murari, IAS (Retd) Advisor to FICCI President	

12:00 – 1:30 pm	Session I – Policies and Implementa	tion for Good e-Governance	
	Session Chair	Mr PWC Davidar, IAS Principal Secretary I T Department Government of Tamil Nadu	
	Policies that has made Taiwan the best e-Governed Country	Mr Keng Lee Director, Institute for Information Technology, Chennai	
	Global Best Practices	Mr Subu D Subramanian MD and CEO, Defiance Technologies, Chennai	
	Public Software	Mr Gurumurthy Kasinathan Director IT for Change, Bangalore	
	Q & A Session		
1:30 – 2:30 pm	Lunch		
2:30 – 3:30 pm	Session II – IT Infrastructure Management in e-Governance		
	Session Chair	Mr K Jayaramakrishnan, Vice President Tata Consultancy Services Limited, Chennai	
	Cloud Computing	Mr R Ravichandran Director Sales INTEL South Asia, Chennai	
	Smart Solutions for e-Governance	Mr Satish Chetty Director Technology PERI Software Solutions, USA	
	Last Mile Connectivity	Mr A Subramanian Chief General Manager BSNL, Chennai	
	Securing our Cyber Space & Combating threats from Cyber Terrorism	Mr Amaresh Pujari, IPS Inspector General of Police Tamil Nadu Police Academy	
	Q & A Session		
3:30 – 4:00 pm	Coffee Break		

4:00 – 6:00 pm	Live Shows	
	e-PDS	Mr Jatindranath Swain IAS Registrar of Co-operative Societies Tamil Nadu Civil Supplies Corporation
	e-Health	Dr S Vijayakumar IAS Project Director Tamil Nadu Health Systems Project Department of Health and Family Welfare Government of Tamil Nadu
	e-Office	Dr Santhosh Babu IAS Managing Director ELCOT
	Smart Classroom	Mr Satish Jha President & CEO One Laptop Per Child India Foundation, USA
	e-Education	Dr Ponraj Personal Secretary to HE Dr Abdul Kalam, Delhi
	e-learning & National Mission on education through ICT	Mr Kumar Jayanth IAS Commissioner Directorate of Technical Education Government of Tamil Nadu
	Web based BC/MBC/DC Scholarship	Mr Basheer Ahamed, IAS Commissioner (FAC) Directorate of Backward Classes Government of Tamil Nadu
	Q & A Session	
6:00 pm	Close	

Day II – Wednesday, 28 July 2010

9:30 – 11:00 am	Session III - Back Office	Session III – Back Office		
	Session Chair	Prof M Ananda Krishnan Chairman Board of Governance IIT Kanpur		
	State Service Delivery Gate	Dr Zia Saquib Executive Director Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Mumbai		
	Software Development Life Cycle	Mr K Srinivasa Raghavan Senior Technical Director NIC, Chennai		
	Geographical Information Systems	Dr A Mohan& Ms.Mahalakshmi Narayanan Senior Technical Directors NIC, Chennai		
	Relevance of UNICODE on e-Governance Applications	Mr TNC Venkatarangan Former Chair International Forum for Information Technology in Tamil & Managing Director Vishwak Solutions Pvt Ltd, Chennai		
	Research challenges in Multilingual and Crosslingual e-Governance Systems	Mr A Kumaran Scientist in Multilingual System & Research Microsoft Research India Bangalore		
	Q & A Session			
11:00 – 11:15am	Coffee Break			

11:15 – 12:00	Special Session	
	Session Chair	Dr Santhosh Babu, IAS Managing Director ELCOT & Director & CEO TNeGA
	Unique Identification	Mr R S Sharma, IAS Director General & MD, UIDAI, Planning Commission, Government of India, New Delhi
	Change Management in e- Governance	Mr Hans Raj Verma, IAS Principal Secretary Commissioner of Labour, Government of Tamil Nadu
	Q & A Session	

	(
12:00 – 1:30 pm	Session V - Front Office	
	Session Chair	Dr Dinesh kumar Tyagi-IAS, MD-CEO e-Governance & CSC-Scheme, IL&FS
	e-Forms & State Portal	Mr A Mohan DDG, National Informatics Centre(NIC), HQ, New Delhi
	e-District	Mr Ranbir Singh Head Government Vertical Wipro Infotech, NewDelhi
	m-Governance	Mr D Janakiram Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering IIT, Madras
	Enabling Gram Panchayat	Dr Shankara Prasad CEO INKROMA E-Business Solution Pvt. Ltd, Bangalore

	Accelerating Service Delivery	Dr Prakash Kumar Director Internet Business Solution Group CISCO, New Delhi
	Q & A Session	
1:30 – 1:40 pm	Conclusion	Dr Santhosh Babu, IAS Managing Director ELCOT & Director & CEO TNeGA
1:40 – 1:50 pm	Vote of Thanks	Mr P Murari IAS (Retd) Advisor to FICCI President
2:00 pm	CeTIT 2010 Ends	